P.R.O. Kids Advisory Committee

The P.R.O. Kids Advisory Committee is essential to the success of P.R.O. Kids. Members of the general public are appointed by Saint John Common Council, and each Common Council of the Municipal Partners of P.R.O. Kids (Saint John, Quispamsis, Rothesay, & Grand Bay Westfield) appoint a representative.

Duties of the Advisory Committee Include:

1.1.   Act as ambassador and advocate for the program in the community.

1.2.   Develop and participate in Fundraising activities of committee.

1.3.   Seek “in-kind” support - such as free registrations.

1.4.   Serve in an advisory capacity to staff and Common Council

1.5.   Attend regular meetings of committee.

1.6.   Members do not work directly with children as part of their duties on committee; instead, members will endeavour to work on behalf of children in need.

Current Roster of Advisory Committee - 2017

Matthew Bedard - Chair

Evan Doucet - Vice Chair - Quispamsis Representative

Kathryn Davison – Past Chair

Natalie Young - Co-Secretary

Devin Burnham

Lisa Caissie

Councilor Sean Casey - Saint John Representative

Andre Dumas

Jeff Kelley

Councilor Peter Lewis - Rothesay Representative

Andrew Miller

Chris Murdock
Raylene Rice

Rob Scott

Councillor Ryan Snodgrass - Grand Bay-Westfield Representative

David Dobbelsteyn - P.R.O. Kids Manager - Ex-Officio

P.R.O. Kids Advisory Committee Terms of Reference

Positive Recreation Opportunities for Kids is operated by the City of Saint John
PRO Kids ©2017